How to delete my SpeedDate account or profile?

Deletion: unable

Direct removal link

Information about SpeedDate account or profile removal

On this website, you can't delete definitively your account, you can just deactivate it.

Use the link above to deactivate your SpeedDate account. If the link doesn't work anymore, you need to login on the website, click on the menu "My Profile" and then the sub-menu "Account Settings". The page displays information about your account, and at the bottom of the page you'll find the "Deactivate my Account" section.

Click on the link "deactivate" (on the right of the section), and then the button to deactivate your account will appear. By clicking this button, your Profile will be hidden, not deleted. You'll be prompted with a form where you need to explain why you are leaving (just a checkbox to select). Confirm by clicking on the "Deactivate Account" button and you get another confirmation screen (where you need to write some text, explaining why you are leaving - unfortunately, this is mandatory, even if you can just enter "don't want to talk about it!"). Confirm once again by clicking on the "Deactivate Account" and that's it, your account is disabled.

What about undeleting my SpeedDate account or profile?

You can restore your Profile at anytime because they don't delete your Profile. You just need to sign in again on the website to reactivate your Profile.
Last update on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

See also popular sites from the same category