How to delete my Facebook account or profile?

Deletion: easy

Direct removal link

Information about Facebook account or profile removal

Use the link above to remove your Facebook account. After your account is deleted, you have no way to reactivate it!

If you are not sure about deleting or not your account, you can start by deactivating your account. Go here to deactivate your Facebook account: https://www.facebook.com/deactivate.php.

The full deletion process is explained here: https://www.facebook.com/help/359046244166395/

What about undeleting my Facebook account or profile?

Once your Facebook account has been deleted, you have no way to get it back! If you have any doubt about what you really want to do, you can deactivate your account instead.

If your account was deactivated, just login to your Facebook account again and you will receive a confirmation email to reactivate it.

The full deletion process is explained here: https://www.facebook.com/help/359046244166395/
Last update on Thursday, January 3, 2013

See also popular sites from the same category